Meet Our Team

 
Jennifer Ventimiglia, Principal, j.ventimiglia@idpl.org
 

Jennifer started her career as an English Learner teacher in Washington, DC while earning a Master's degree in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages at American University. Seeing the impact she could make as a new teacher leader, she later served as an Environmental Science Peace Corps Volunteer in Nicaragua, an Instructional Coach in Chile, a Project-Based Learning Teacher Trainer in the Czech Republic, and an English Language Specialist in Perú.  In California, Jennifer worked on establishing a newcomer program for recent refugees from Central America as she earned a Master's degree in Educational Leadership at UC Berkeley.  As principal of IJLA, Jennifer is grateful to be part of a community that is dedicated to social justice and to providing a safe space for youth and families to unlock their full potential.

 
Elliott Serrano, Dean of Students, e.serrano@idpl.org
 
Carina Gutierrez, Admissions Registrar & Clerk, c.gutierrez1@idpl.org
 
Elisabethe Ocon-Calderon, Case Manager & Learning Specialist, e.calderon@idpl.org
 
Ale Merlos, Social Worker, a.merlos@idpl.org
 
Zoe Call, College and Career Pathway Coordinator, z.call@idpl.org
 
Val Vargas, English Learner Teacher & Coordinator, v.vargas@idpl.org
 
Fabiana Casas, English Language Arts Teacher, f.casas@idpl.org
 
Edwin Gonzalez, Art Teacher, e.gonzalez@idpl.org
 
Anton Miglietta, History Teacher, a.miglietta@idpl.org
 
Gaby Solis, Math Teacher, g.solis@idpl.org
 
Kyle Boyd, Science Teacher, k.boyd@idpl.org
 
Maria Cano, Parent Outreach Coordinator, m.cano@idpl.org
 
Vanessa Marcelo, Special Programs & Coordinator, v.marcelo@idpl.org
 
Sebastian Zamora, Tutoring Coordinator, sebastian.zamora@ijlas.com